Posted by: eshne | April 16, 2008

Oil Paintings Of Beautiful Women By Misti Pavlov

These paintings of beautiful women by Misti Pavlov are stunning. I love the realism of the female form pressed up against the abstraction of flowers or pattern. I was surfing Google Images and I came across them on Robin’s InkCharmed blog – so thank you Robin for helping me find these beautiful pictures by Misti Pavlov!

Apparently the style is called “Romantic abstractism” 🙂 I took a look at his biography and Pavlov was a bit of a child prodigy…his talent was spotted at age 7.

Morning Sunlight by Misti Pavlov

Girl City By Misti Pavlov

Nude Misti Pavlov

This is a quote from Misti Pavlov (Quote from interview extract on Weatherburn.com)

“I like to use my peripheral vision and catch emotions, curves, glances or moods you never see if you look at a woman and she knows you are looking at her,” says Pavlov. “And, when I catch ‘it’ then I am burning with desire to put it on the canvas. I never paint a real woman. I always paint a dream, a mirage that expresses how I felt at the time.”

I feel inspired! Must go off and paint.. if only there was a beautiful woman with me for inspiration!

x

Responses

  1. Not bad the paintings. They really express something that can’t be really pin pointed.

  2. That’s why I love them so much… 🙂

  3. Hello fellow artist. You are truly ispiring.


Leave a Reply

Categories

